Skip to content

TruHome Pros Reviews

5-Star Solar Energy and Roofing Solutions Company Near You

Customer Satisfaction

TruHome Pros has so many verified five-star reviews because our solar power and roofing solutions company works closely with homeowners in Illinois, Wisconsin, and Michigan to design and install highly affordable solar panel systems that:

  • Save on energy bills (and in some cases eliminate monthly utility charges)
  • Raise property values
  • Reduce carbon footprint
  • Last for years to come

solar power reviews of TruHome Pros
affordable solar options

Affordable Options

The cost of solar is more affordable than ever, with tax credits and rebates that reduce not only the initial expense of the solar panel installation but also any necessary roof replacement as part of the installation. It's the classic get two for the price of one!

In addition to our great reviews, TruHome Pros offers flexible financing plans with competitive rates that make it even easy to go solar and solve roofing issues. The money you save on energy bills more than compensates for the initial investment and continues to pay well long after you've paid off your loan.

Researching Solar Companies? Stop & Read Our Reviews!

Don’t just take our word for it (as good as our word is). Here are actual reviews of TruHome Pros from solar customers and what they have to say about our roofing company, the process from sales to install, customer service, and how going green saved them big money.
Excellent
Based on 203 reviews
Nathan White
Nathan White
2023-12-21
Going solar is a big decision and not cheap however not as expensive as I thought. Keep in mind when making this decision you will pay off the solar panels, but you’ll never pay off your electric company! With the world going green eventually you’ll be paying for solar from your electric company anyway. From the beginning everyone has been very professional and friendly. Never once did I feel pressured into making the decision to go solar. Every question I had was not only answered but answered so that I could understand it. I highly recommend!
Lori Jacona
Lori Jacona
2023-12-20
So very happy with this company. They always call you back when needed. I would highly recommend anybody for true pro home, solar.
Blake Allen
Blake Allen
2023-11-27
The entire process of installing 13 solar panels took only a month, with very clear communication throughout. Everyone was professional and efficient and I’m very excited to see the changes in energy use. I definitely recommend this company.
Jonathan Coleman
Jonathan Coleman
2023-11-16
Working with Remy & his TruHome Pros Team was an incredible experience. Their exceptional attention to detail, ability to assess our needs, address our concerns, and provide a top notch service was greatly appreciated! Remy sat with us while we discovered what Solar could do for our family & showed us renderings of what the exact system could look like for us right then and there. Now we have just completed installation and see it is just as slim and sleek as described. The installation team was great & worked quickly while neatly installing everything. Highly recommend working with this team if you get the chance!
Robby Montgomery
Robby Montgomery
2023-11-10
Tru Home Pros is a honest and through company in explaining the entire process of going solar. My wife and I appreciated the time Rob took to explain if solar was going to work for our family. We are definitely going to recommend this company to our neighbors and friends.
Jen Comerford
Jen Comerford
2023-11-04
Had a great experience with TruHome Pros. Rob was super patient with a billion questions and very thoughtful in his explaining every detail to us. Highly recommend for Solar panels!
KC Yoon
KC Yoon
2023-10-27
TruHome Pros successfully activated the solar panels and made me believe that there are good and honest companies that will sincerely help you feel good about spending money for the right reason. I have a tremendous amount of respect for Robert Koson, the salesperson with TruHome Pros. As he mentioned in our initial meeting, he would be there every step of the way, and he kept his word. Thank you, Robert.
alan fitzner
alan fitzner
2023-09-22
I have meet with Pete on going with solar power, he was well informed and easy to talk to . Our meeting was very productive
Heather Cross
Heather Cross
2023-09-19
I kept seeing these ads for government assistance solar program, so I decided to look into it and get some more information. TruHome came out, Pete the rep explained everything very thoroughly the process of how it works. They had a very impressive technology, and came prepared with a generated imaging of what would work best for our home. If you are looking to go solar, definitely go with truhome. they explain the whole process show you what government programs or savings you could have with the solar panels, generate all the numbers for you all, potentially what your energy bill would look like down the road. Basically they walk you through every single step of the process. They even have an app, if you have any solar panels that are down you can put an order in for somebody to come out and get them fixed. The whole solar experience is pretty amazing.
Sue Murphy
Sue Murphy
2023-09-09
Peter was very easy to talk to, explained things well, answered all of our questions and worked hard to make solar affordable for us. He will continue to be our contact person with Truhome Pros Solar.

Are You a TruHome Pros Customer? Write Us a Review!

Positive Customer Experience

Knowing what we did right means we can keep doing it. Let us know about your positive experience by clicking the button below to write a Google review.

Negative Customer Experience

We want to hear about it. Poor reviews are taken seriously because they help us improve our business. Please fill out the form below and tell us about your experience.